top of page

Interpreting

Are you planning to hold a multilingual conference or event and looking for professional interpretation? Look no further! Choose from the following interpreting modes (I would be delighted to help you find the suitable mode for your project):

Language combinations

English <> German

Spanish > German

Czech > German

Charlotte Schinnerl - Dolmetschen

Simultaneous interpreting (SI)

Also referred to as “live” interpreting. A simultaneous interpreter's natural habitat is the interpreting booth. Simultaneous interpreters convey a speaker’s oral message into a target language in real-time. This process requires the interpreter to actively listen, mentally analyze and understand the source message, while simultaneously rendering its content into the target language.
For small groups or individuals who require interpretating, it is possible to provide chuchotage, also known as whispered simultaneous interpreting. As the interpreter stands or sits alongside the target audience, no technical equipment is necessary.
SI is a highly complex process, therefore interpreters always work in a team of two. It is recommended that they take turns after approx. 30 minutes. I am happy to contact colleagues if this is of interest to you.

Additional note on interpreting combinations:

In case a team of two interpreters is needed for an assignment (for simultaneous or longer consecutive assignments), it is possible to provide interpretation into Spanish and/or Czech. Please inquire well in advance. 

Pricing

High quality work and fair pay go hand in hand. That is why my fees align with the Austrian Interpreters’ and Translators’ Association’s recommendations.

bottom of page

top of page

Dolmetschen

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einer mündlichen Verdolmetschung, zum Beispiel für Konferenzen oder Vorträge? Dann sind Sie hier goldrichtig! Sie können aus folgenden Dolmetschmodi wählen (auf Anfrage berate ich Sie gerne hinsichtlich des passenden Modus):

Sprachenkombinationen

Englisch <> Deutsch

Spanisch > Deutsch

Tschechisch > Deutsch

Charlotte Schinnerl - Dolmetschen

Simultandolmetschen

In der Alltagssprache auch als „Live“-Dolmetschen bekannt. Die natürliche Arbeitsumgebung von Simultandolmetscher*innen ist die Dolmetschkabine. Bei dieser Art des Dolmetschens wird ein mündlich dargebotener Text simultan – also zeitgleich – in die Zielsprache verdolmetscht. Simultandolmetscher*innen sind in der Lage simultan zuzuhören, das Gesagte zu verstehen und den Inhalt in der Zielsprache wiederzugeben.

Wird eine Simultanverdolmetschung für kleine Gruppen oder Einzelpersonen benötigt, besteht auf Anfrage auch die Möglichkeit des Flüsterdolmetschens. Da sich hier die*der Dolmetscher*in direkt neben der auf die Dolmetschung angewiesenen Person befindet, ist keine technische Anlage notwendig.

Aufgrund des enormen kognitiven Workloads wird beim Simultandolmetschen immer in Zweierteams gearbeitet, sodass jede*r Dolmetscher*in nicht mehr als 30 Minuten am Stück dolmetscht. Gerne übernehme ich die Kontaktaufnahme mit Kolleg*innen für Sie.

Zusatzinfo Sprachenkombinationen:

 

Ist für die Verdolmetschung ein Team aus 2 Dolmetscher*innen erforderlich (bei Simultan- oder längeren Konsekutivdolmetscheinsätzen), kann auf Anfrage auch ins Spanische bzw. Tschechische gedolmetscht werden (bitte unbedingt zeitnahe anfragen). 

Preisgestaltung

Qualitativ hochwertige Arbeit braucht faire Entlohnung, daher orientiere ich mich bei der Preisgestaltung an den Honorarsätzen des Österreichischen Berufsverbandes für Übersetzen und Dolmetschen UNIVERSITAS.

bottom of page