top of page

Linguistic revision and consulting

Linguistic accuracy, consistent formulations and text coherence are not just buzzwords for you? I’m happy to give your texts the right finishing touch.

I offer linguistic revision for the following languages:

German
English

Charlotte Schinnerl - Revision

Proofreading

Proofreading means reviewing your texts for linguistic, orthographic, and typographic accuracy.

Gender-fair language

Linguistic consulting and text revision

You are committed to diversity and want to convey this core value in your texts? Using inclusive and non-discriminatory language when addressing individuals, regardless of their gender, is of special importance to me. I am happy to advise you on gendering strategies in German and English and on how to use them in your texts, from academic papers to social media posts.

Linguistic revision

Alongside reviewing linguistic accuracy (as is done when proofreading), linguistic revision includes stylistic advice. I will make grammatical, orthographical and spelling corrections. Also, rephrasing may be carried out. I will pay attention to cohesive argumentation throughout the text, the use of gender-fair language and correct content. I will also review whether a text reads coherently, is suitable for a specific target group and, most of all, can be easily understandable.

Terminology and corporate language

Ensuring terminological accuracy and using corporate language reflect professionalism in your texts (no matter if translation, post-editing or text creation). That said, please be sure to provide me with any corporate or terminological guidelines that need to be followed.

Pricing

High-quality work requires fair pay. Please refer to the pricing list for detailed information.

bottom of page

top of page

Sprachliche Revision und Beratung

Ihnen sind sprachliche Richtigkeit und stimmige Formulierungen sowie Textkohärenz genauso wichtig wie mir? Gerne verleihe ich Ihren Texten den letzten Schliff.

Ich biete sprachliche Revision in folgenden Sprachen an:

Deutsch

Englisch

Charlotte Schinnerl - Revision

Korrektorat

Beim Korrektorat überprüfe ich Ihre Texte auf sprachliche, orthographische und typographische Richtigkeit.

Genderfaire Sprache

Beratung und Textüberarbeitung

Sie stehen für Diversität und wollen diese auch in Ihren Texten transportieren? Die sprachliche Inklusion und Nicht-Diskriminierung aller Menschen – unabhängig ihres Geschlechts – ist auch mir ein besonderes Anliegen. Gerne berate ich Sie hinsichtlich der für Sie passenden Gendering-Strategie(n) in deutschen und englischen Texten, von der wissenschaftlichen Arbeit bis zum Social Media-Posting.

Lektorat

Beim Lektorat steht neben der sprachlichen Richtigkeit auch eine stilistische Beratung im Vordergrund. Es werden sprachliche Korrekturen und ggf. Umformulierungen vorgenommen, sowie auf stimmige Argumentation, genderinklusive Ausdrucksweise und inhaltliche Richtigkeit geachtet. Neben Kohärenz und Zielgruppengerechtheit wird beim Lektorieren vor allem auf Verständlichkeit geachtet.

Terminologie und Corporate Language

Egal ob Übersetzung, Post-Editing oder Texterstellung – terminologische Genauigkeit und Corporate Language sind Ausdruck Ihrer Professionalität. Teilen Sie mir deshalb unbedingt im Vorfeld etwaige Vorgaben mit, die zu beachten sind.

Preisgestaltung

Qualitativ hochwertige Arbeit braucht faire Entlohnung! Meine Preise und Konditionen können Sie der Preisliste entnehmen.

bottom of page